Skip to content
    Menu

    Contact Us!

    We're here to help! Contact us with any questions or concerns!

    Email Us

    Leave Us a Review!

    Review

    Need Specific Help?

    Feel free to reach out to our staff listed below for inquiries regarding their subject matter area!

    Jump to Insurance and Risk Management

    Jump to Environmental Health and Safety

    Administration

     

    Assistant Vice President

    Thomas Briggs

    Tom Briggs
    (804) 827-2440
    tbriggs4@vcu.edu

    Assistant Director Business Support

    No Headshot

    Helga Mitchell
    (804) 827-2202
    hcmitchell@vcu.edu

    Office Manager

    No Headshot

    Tracey Jackson
    (804) 628-9928
    twjackson@vcu.edu

    Compliance Administrator

    Carol Akers

    Carol Akers
    (804) 828-8616
    ceakers@vcu.edu

    Business Intelligence Analyst

     No Headshot

    Jonathan Brewer
    (804) 828-5877
    brewerjj@vcu.edu

    Insurance and Risk Management

     

    Director

    Jessica Laux

    Jessica Laux
    (804) 828-7531
    jalaux@vcu.edu

    Assistant Director

    Steve Kessinger

    Steve Kessinger
    (804) 828-4989
    sbkessinger@vcu.edu

    Senior Insurance Analyst

    Monee Mosley

    Monee Mosley
    (804) 827-0359
    msmosley@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Assistant Director

    Bill Willis

    Bill Willis
    (804) 828-7385
    wgwilli1@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Engineer (Monroe Park Campus)

    Michael Butts

    Michael Butts
    (804) 828-8333
    buttsms@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Engineer (MCV)

    Derek Carter

    Derek Carter
    (804) 828-3473
    dfcarter@vcu.edu

    Senior Fire Safety Technician

    Kurt Wehrmann

    Kurt Wehrmann
    (804) 828-7283
    kwehrmann@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Technician

    Tyler Freeland

    Tyler Freeland
    (804) 827-0355
    tfreeland@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Technician

    Matthew Harris

    Matt Harris
    (804) 827-0356
    mharris37@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Technician

    William Prescott

    William Prescott
    (804) 827-0343
    wdprescott@vcu.edu

    Fire Safety Technician

    Jacob Hernandez

    Jacob Hernandez
    (804) 628-3782
    jhernandez8@vcu.edu

    Occupational Safety Manager

    Christine Blakey

    Christine Blakey
    (804) 827-0357
    cblakey@vcu.edu

    Occupational Safety Officer (MCV)

    Aaron Kauffman

    Aaron Kauffman
    (804) 827-0360
    apkauffman@vcu.edu

    Occupational Safety Officer (Monroe Park)

    Kyle Stone

    Kyle Stone
    (804) 827-0358
    ckstone@vcu.edu

    Environmental Health and Safety

     

    Director

    Michael Cimis

    Michael Cimis
    (804) 827-0348
    mdcimis@vcu.edu

    Radiation Safety

    Radiation Safety Officer

    maryBethTaormina

    Mary Beth Taormina
    (804) 828-7097
    mtaormin@vcu.edu

    Radiation Safety Supervisor

    Holly Dean

    Holly Dean
    (804) 828-5680
    ehdean@vcu.edu

    Senior Radiation Safety Specialist

    Jason Meade

    Jason Meade
    (804) 828-0594
    jameade@vcu.edu

    Radiation Safety Specialist

    Sara Adams

    Sara Adams
    (804) 828-9133
    sladams@vcu.edu

    Radiation Safety Technician

    JC Carter

    JC Carter
    (804) 827-0346
    jccarter@vcu.edu

    Laboratory Safety

    Laboratory Safety Officer

    Larry Mendoza

    Larry Mendoza
    (804) 828-2596
    lgmendoz@vcu.edu

    Senior Laboratory Safety Specialist

    Danny Munoz

    Daniel Munoz
    (804) 828-1279
    dmunoz2@vcu.edu

    Laboratory Safety Specialist

    Barbara Back

    Barbara Back
    (804) 827-0345
    bjback@vcu.edu

    Laboratory Safety Technician

    Kabrina Tippett

    Kabrina Tippett
    (804) 828-3650
    tippettkm@vcu.edu

    Hazardous Waste Technician

    Bill Riddell

    Bill Riddell
    (804) 828-0795
    riddellwj@vcu.edu

    Hazardous Waste Technician

    Greg Mundie

    Greg Mundie
    (804) 827-0354
    mundiegk@vcu.edu

    Industrial Hygiene

    Industrial Hygienist

    Valerie Pegues

    Valerie Pegues
    (804) 828-2953
    vspegues@vcu.edu

    Biosafety

    Biosafety Officer

    No Headshot

    Mike Elliott
    (804) 400-4984
    mtelliot@vcu.edu

    Assistant Biosafety Officer

    Virginia Sykes

    Virginia Sykes
    (804) 828-2950
    vwsykes@vcu.edu

    Senior Biosafety Specialist

    Vickie Haller

    Vickie Haller
    (804) 827-0353
    vhaller@vcu.edu



    Privacy Statement | View text version