Staff Directory

Sara Adams 
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Specialist
(804) 828-9133
sladams@vcu.edu

Travis Anthony
Chemical Safety
Lab Safety Technician

Kyle Blank
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Technician
(804) 628-3782
blankkl@vcu.edu 

Tom Briggs
Administration
Assistant Vice President
(804) 827-2440
tbriggs4@vcu.edu

Jameson Carroll
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Technician
carrolljw@vcu.edu

Derek Carter
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Assistant Director
(804) 828-3473
dfcarter@vcu.edu

Donald "Travis" Clark
Occupational Health & Safety 
Occupational Safety Manager
clarkdt4@vcu.edu

 

N'Dea Crenshaw
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Technician
crenshawn2@vcu.edu

 

Michael Cimis 
Environmental Health & Safety
 Executive Director
(804) 827-0348
mdcimis@vcu.edu

Theresa Conti 
Occupational Health & Safety
Occupational Health Nurse
(804) 723-1097
contit@vcu.edu

Holly Dean 
Radiation Safety
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer - Research
(804) 828-5680
ehdean@vcu.edu

Mike Elliott
Biosafety
Biosafety Officer
(804) 400-4984
mtelliot@vcu.edu

Sean Ford
Chemical Safety
Hazardous Waste Technician
fords@vcu.edu

Vickie Haller
Biosafety
Senior Biosafety Specialist
(804) 827-0353
vhaller@vcu.edu

Julian Hamill
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Technician
hamillj@vcu.edu

Shelby Hanson
Environmental Health & Safety
Administrative Assistant
hansonsa@vcu.edu

Dan Hill
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Specialist
(804) 628-7673
hillwd@vcu.edu

Megan Hepper
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Technician
hepperm@vcu.edu

Tracey Jackson
Administration
Office Manager
(804) 628-9928
twjackson@vcu.edu 

Aaron Kauffman
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Engineer
(804) 828-8333
apkauffman@vcu.edu

Steve Kessinger
Insurance & Risk Management
Director
(804) 828-4989
sbkessinger@vcu.edu

Subashri (Sue) Kurgatt 
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer
(804) 828-7097
kurgatts@vcu.edu

Sophie Makarita
Biosafety
Biosafety Techincian

Larry Mendoza 
Chemical Safety
Laboratory Safety Officer
(804) 828-2596
lgmendoz@vcu.edu

Harmon Moneyhan 
Chemical Safety
Hazardous Waste Technician
moneyhanhl@vcu.edu

Holly Monger
Occupational Health & Safety
Industrial Hygiene Specialist
(804) 372-5218
mongerhr@vcu.edu

Monee Mosley
Insurance & Risk Management
Senior Insurance Analyst
(804) 827-0359
msmosley@vcu.edu

Danny Muñoz 
Environmental Health & Safety
Associate Director
(804) 828-1279
dmunoz2@vcu.edu

Sarah O'Neill
Administration
Associate Director
Business Resilience
(804) 827-2202
sdoneill@vcu.edu

Elise Nicewick
Occupational Health & Safety
Occupational Health Nurse
(804) 442-6074

nicewicke@vcu.edu

Kyle Stone 
Insurance & Risk Management
Risk Management Analyst
804-827-0358
ckstone@vcu.edu

Virginia Sykes
Biosafety
Assistant Biosafety Officer
(804) 828-2950
vwsykes@vcu.edu

Kabrina Tippett 
Occupational Safety
Occupational Safety Officer
(804) 828-3650
tippettkm@vcu.edu

Bill Willis 
Fire Safety
Fire Safety Assistant Director
(804) 828-7385
wgwilli1@vcu.edu

Joe Yannie  
Chemical Safety
Laboratory Safety Specialist
yanniep@vcu.edu